Three Vajras

Five types (families) of practitioners

Ratna family (the Yellow Buddha and Tara family) Representatives of the Ratna family are more prone to creativity. It is sufficient for them to obtain common principles of the Teaching and let the very creative process supplement and remake it in their own way. “Ratnas” preserve the basics of the Teaching but bring in their originality. If “ratnas” would be demanded to follow instructions precisely – then their creative potential diminish, because such an approach leads to a conflict with their nature of mind. So, while teaching the ratna family,…read more


The White Tara Sadhana (Practice of contraction and expansion)

In the beginning of the practice we learn to distance and diminish those objects and phenomena which cause suffering and to enlarge and bring closer those objects and phenomena which are desirable for us. By enlarging and bringing phenomena closer we increase the clarity of their perception. We then learn to contract objects to the size of a point and to expand them to the size of universe. Exercise: In our heart we visualize a star-like spot of bright white-and-pale-blue light. It has a size of the tip of a…read more


The Sun and Moon Sadhana

The problem we work with in this sadhana is the problem of directing and containing sexual energy. Sexual relationships are an acute problem for those who practice Dharma. When we consider the flow of sexual energy, we may say that a process of polarization is taking place resulting in tension between two poles: the left and the right, the female and the male. In order to compensate that which is not compensated between the left and the right, an individual seeks for an outer source, i.e. for a partner. An…read more


Sadhana of the Clear Lights (Sadhana of Green Tara)

This sadhana is a practice focusing on the short central channel: a channel with its lowest point in the base of the spine and its highest point just below the heart (this point supports the physical heart). In this practice we work with four points of Clear Lights by both visualizing and praying to these Lights. These are Blue, Green, Yellow and Red lights. All the points, except the point of Red light, are visualized along a straight line in the center of our body (in the central channel); the…read more


Black Tara

Immeasurable Feeling of Black Tara is Repentance. Her organ is gallbladder. Her fundamental doctrine – the Adoption of Samaya Vows. Repentance is usually perceived as a necessary but unpleasant thing. A person works his/her way through repentance and then tries to avoid it in order not to remain in guilt. This approach is deeply flawed because Repentance is an Immeasurable Feeling. And like any other Immeasurable Feeling, it frees. When we experience other Immeasurable Feelings such as Loving Kindness, or Peace, we don’t feel this need to “get away” from them. When it comes…read more

Yellow Tara

Yellow Tara expresses the energy of the colon. Her key Immeasurable Feeling is Peace. Her fundamental doctrine is about Immeasurable Feelings. Her transfer of teaching is the most “human” one (best suitable for human beings); her language is  purely human. Her teaching is based on the explanation of human communication: why people tend to unite into families, Sangha? Yellow Tara describes precisely the phenomenon of human communication, commitment to each other. Her theory (doctrine) is more ancient than Buddhism, and consists of the fact that the whole universe comes from…read more

Green Tara

Green Tara expresses the energy of the small intestine. Her key Immeasurable Feeling is Joy. Her main doctrine – about the Six Realms of Existence. Joy is the only infinite emotion that all beings want to feel. Its uniqueness is universal: all beings want to be happy. No creature we meet wants to be sad and scared. Meditating on the feeling of joy, we must understand that this feeling is something much more than external reasons that we usually associate with it. It is necessary to study its absolute nature that expresses…read more

Red Tara

Red Tara expresses the energy of the stomach. An Infinite Feeling of Red Tara is Benevolence Her fundamental teaching is of the Five Hindrances The nature of Red Tara is dynamic. She is depicted dancing, or in an angry posture with sharp teeth, with hair standing on end, with angry attributes – skulls, dagger. She covers the entire cycle of energy and is its mistress – she  sets it in motion (stomach receives energy of food). Her Infinite Feeling is Benevolence. The correct form of Benevolence toward all sentient beings…read more

White Tara

White Tara expresses the energy of the bladder. Immeasurable Feeling inherent in it – Compassion. Her fundamental doctrine – of the Five Skandhas. White Tara has regal character. She is depicted with the royal crown, long hair and rich ornaments. She has seven eyes (portrayed is a third eye, plus two on the palms and two on the soles of her feet – symbols of the Five Skandhas) – she sees the emptiness of the five groups of attachment that allow you to eliminate the five hindrances in practice. In her…read more

Blue Buddha – Medicine Buddha

An Immeasurable Feeling of the Blue Buddha is Loving Kindness. His organ in a body – Kidneys. His fundamental doctrine is of the Twelve Nidanas. The essence of his teachings is the interdependence that exists on the process of occurring of all phenomena – the doctrine of the Twelve Nidanas. The mutual dependence of occurrence of all phenomena means the lack of existence of the “I”. The Twelve Nidanas are twelve links of interdependent occurrence of all phenomena, that is, there is no independent or permanent source from which these phenomena would occur….read more